Website of 2015-2020

EU Member States and third countries associated to the programme

The following countries can fully take part in all the Actions of the Erasmus+ Programme:

Member States of the European Union (EU)

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden


Third countries associated to the Programme

• North Macedonia

• Serbia

• Iceland

• Liechtenstein

• Norway

• Turkey


Accessing Erasmus+ opportunities from outside the EU

Organisations from countries outside the EU can take part in selected actions of the Erasmus+ programme. In the context of Erasmus+, these countries are referred to as “non-associated third countries (Partner Countries)”.

If your organisation is hosted in one of the partner countries, it may be eligible to take part in one of the actions listed below.

If you would like to apply for one of these actions, please see "How to apply".


Key Action 1: Learning Mobility of Individuals

Learning Mobility of Individuals

Key Action 2: Cooperation among organisations and institutions

Cooperation among organisations and institutions

Key Action 3

Jean Monnet Actions

Our partners